Call : 0651-2214301,7667441761 (Vice Principal Office)


About the Empyrean Club:

Introduction :

Empyrean Club was established in May 2023 and registered in August 2023 by the Department of Botany, St. Xavier’s College, Ranchi.(Reg. ID. SXC/EC2023/BOT)

The objectives of the Empyrean Club are as follows:

  • To promote creativity, collaboration, and innovation among its members.
  • To work on personality development and professional grooming of students.
  • To undertake activities that support social welfare & help the needy.
  • To provide a platform for members to enhance their skills and knowledge in relevant fields.
  • To hold and sponsor or support conferences, seminars, symposia, exhibition and meeting and to arrange lectures and demonstrations on any aspects of Microbiology.
  • To organize various activities, events, and initiatives at national and international level.
  • To establish and maintain a supportive and inclusive environment for all members.

Who can be a Member?

Student from Any Department interested can be enroll as a Member.

Office Administrators

Founder and Mentor : Mr. Saratsuvra Pyne, Best Student Awardee of Department of Botany, St. Xavier’s College, Ranchi.


Dr. Ajay Kumar Srivastava (Associate Professor & Head, Department of Botany, SXC, Ranchi)

Student Council (2023-24):

  • 1.President: Mr. Dev Aryan
  • 2.Vice President: Mr. Sarvjeet Singh
  • 3.Co-Founder and General Secretary: Ms. Kumari Sakshi
  • 4.Deputy Secretary: Ms. Madhvi Kiriti
  • 5.Asst. Deputy Secretary: Ms. Rani Anshika
  • 6.Treasurer: Ms. Somyadeep Pal

Club Structure Teams:

  • The Empyrean Club shall consist of the following teams:
    • a) Content Team
    • b) Designing Team
    • c) Public Relations Team
    • d) Digital Team
    • e) Social Media Team
  • Each team shall have a designated leader responsible for coordinating and overseeing the team's activities.
  • Team leaders shall be elected annually through a democratic process among the team members.


  • The Empyrean Club shall establish the following committees:
    • Award's Committee: Responsible for organizing and managing club awards and recognition programs.
    • Grievance Redressal Cell: Responsible for addressing and resolving any grievances or disputes within the club.